Twin Pregnancy and Beyond - Your Resource for Having and Raising Twins https://www.twin-pregnancy-and-beyond.com Twin pregnancy is a unique experience. We have complete information on all aspects of pregnancy, birth, and parenting twins. Week by week guide, belly photos, birth plans, tandem breastfeeding, childcare, gear and gift guides and more.. en-us twin pregnancy Tue, 12 Nov 2019 13:17:53 -0500 Tue, 12 Nov 2019 13:17:53 -0500 twin-pregnancy-and-beyond.com Nov 4, Pink Ladies /pink-ladies1.html825da71722215e097c73281c2dd49907Savannah (left) and Evelyn (right) The Pink Ladies from Grease for Halloween 2019 - 2.5 yrs old TwoCute™ Twins Halloween Costume Contest - October Mon, 4 Nov 2019 21:03:11 -0500 Nov 4, Snow White and The Evil Queen /snow-white-and-the-evil-queen.html03681cc43a5129991d683da04c04b9a3TwoCute™ Twins Halloween Costume Contest - October 2019 Entry Mon, 4 Nov 2019 21:00:34 -0500 Oct 24, My loves🐔🐔 /my-loves.htmld453e178f727f3788fa81f09b8ba3eb9My name is Cassandra, and these are my two year old identical twin boys. Their names are Jackson and Jacob and they love to play outside and watch Mickey Thu, 24 Oct 2019 09:16:36 -0400 Oct 19, Twins Photo Contest - Prizes for the cutest twins /twins-photo-contest.htmlec7aa55c6eb23f04bc78ac5901eedcaeTwoCute™ Twins Photo Contest is a great way for parents to show off their adorable twins pictures. FREE to enter! Winners chosen monthly. Fun and prizes! Sat, 19 Oct 2019 12:45:20 -0400 Sep 24, Twins Law /twins-law.htmle6b2692e0f9cf9d92dfc124c36299cc3Are you aware of the Twins Law that may affect your choice of whether or not your twins or multiples can be taught in the same classroom? Get informed and have a voice on this important law. Tue, 24 Sep 2019 16:33:22 -0400 Jun 27, Identical Twin Bond /identical-twin-bond.html4f083a84b94fc94e39352693a86e7462Although my identical twin brother and I are now in our sixties, I can recall a humorous incident from childhood which provides a glimpse into the bond Thu, 27 Jun 2019 15:15:08 -0400 Jun 27, Mr. Doctor looked at me like I was crazy /mr-doctor-looked-at-me-like-i-was-crazy.htmlbdde5630b0b04ae645c7d2d381e27557My Mono Mono twins were born in 1969. They will be 50 on May 5 of 2019. 50 years ago sonograms were very rarely done, but this was my second pregnancy....my Thu, 27 Jun 2019 15:12:47 -0400 Jun 27, The Fultz Twins /the-fultz-twins.html5f5926d405128a8527053088340e4055I found out I was pregnant in November (2 weeks pregnant). We had to wait until December 17th to do our first ultra sound. And there we found out we were Thu, 27 Jun 2019 15:06:53 -0400 Jun 22, Twin Pregnancy Calculator - Find out when your twins are due /twin-pregnancy-calculator.html3ef5441e7f286ac2a8c875962f7f4e8dOur cool Twin Pregnancy Calculator will give you a good estimation of your twin due date! Sat, 22 Jun 2019 15:27:00 -0400 Jun 13, Early Signs Of Twins In Pregnancy - Our Top 5 Indicators /early-signs-of-twins.htmlab66b76675624b9dbbe5215ea6cb3cd6Top 5 early signs of twins in pregnancy. If you think you may be expecting twins, you should definitely read this list... Thu, 13 Jun 2019 13:12:25 -0400 Jun 1, Twin Baby Carriers - Some Great Options for Parents of Twins /twin-baby-carriers.htmla1b527074eb09e705f38bd80406de906There are very few choices for twin baby carriers. The TwinTrexx,MaxiMom, Weego, and Moby work well for twin baby wearing. Find details about each and where to buy. Sat, 1 Jun 2019 13:19:34 -0400 May 27, Mother of 8 including identical twins and now pregnant with fraternal twins at 47 /mother-of-8-including-identical-twins-and-now-pregnant-with-fraternal-twins-at-47.html2b5fc41a70308df51e753dd310060bb0I have a total of eight living children. I had my first set of twins at the age of 20. My grandmother had a set of fraternal twins and a total of 10 Mon, 27 May 2019 12:26:58 -0400 May 25, Triplets! Momo Twins and Singleton Pregnancy /triplets-momo-twins-and-singleton-pregnancy.html6bc4506ef2c18daeaa7e6a1f6eadc7daHey Everyone, Today marks 6 weeks, 4 days of my pregnancy. This is our first IVF cycle. We opted to do 2 FETs. This was our first ultrasound to confirm Sat, 25 May 2019 12:48:32 -0400 Apr 23, I Have a Few... /i-have-a-few.html76d6949ca63001537e1c90c114dbc3fdWhich one is the Evil twin? Both. Are You guys twiiiins? Nope. I just found him on the street and beat the differences out of him. (Alternate Answer) Tue, 23 Apr 2019 09:23:40 -0400 Mar 9, Identical Twin Fingerprints - Twins don't share this trait /identical-twin-fingerprints.html834ee1102241fd5e2f1a8841cd53c7d2Are identical twin fingerprints the same? Even though identical twins share the same DNA, their fingerprints will always be slightly different. Learn the facts. Sat, 9 Mar 2019 13:13:55 -0500 Feb 28, Rare and Unusual Types of Twins - Facts and interesting information /rare-and-unusual-types-of-twins.htmlf69008ec38eed01ba34620d6d47ee5d3Learn about rare and unusual types of twins you may not have heard of. These unique types of twinning occur because of several different factors that we will discuss in depth... Thu, 28 Feb 2019 15:45:47 -0500 Feb 18, Placentation of Twins - How many placentas in a twin pregnancy? /placentation-of-twins.html4e0e2e46dbfb4394223cf0e7a65b83f2The placentation of twins refers to the the type or structure of the placenta during a twin pregnancy. Monochorionic, monoamniotic, dichroionic, diamniotic Mon, 18 Feb 2019 13:52:21 -0500 Feb 16, What is Twin Zygosity - Understanding Different Types of Twinning /what-is-twin-zygosity.html3b7dba9a4e59459e52c4a638082bd9f9Identical or fraternal? Twin zygosity is the medical term relating to each type of twins. See ultrasound photos and infographic to more easily understand Sat, 16 Feb 2019 16:06:34 -0500 Feb 16, Vanishing Twin Syndrome - Facts, information, photos /vanishing-twin.html902e04128993550e36de8fde069ee7c1Understanding vanishing twin syndrome. See symptoms, causes, new data, statistics, photos and FAQs. Sat, 16 Feb 2019 13:15:04 -0500 Feb 11, Surviving Twins - Tips & Tricks For The First Few Months /surviving-twins.html69f8c090d0b1d45d504cdc9fccf9ab39Surviving Twins - Tips and tricks for the first few months from an M.D. and Mom of twins. Handy, yet humouros twin baby advice for new parents trying to keep their sanity through those early weeks and months.. Mon, 11 Feb 2019 12:52:38 -0500 Jan 29, Am I Having Twins? /am-i-having-twins.html5f1c38286f7037e2630c70d162026b0bAm I having twins? They say one, but I see two. Could it be twins? A guide to spotting twins on ultrasound. See real images of twin pregnancies. Tue, 29 Jan 2019 13:38:18 -0500 Jan 29, Stretch Marks and Twin Pregnancy /stretch-marks.html6763654ef859c53a80846f20ed8b80deStretch marks and twin pregnancy go hand in hand. Read about new remedies and treatments to help combat this dreaded side effect of carrying twins Tue, 29 Jan 2019 13:08:37 -0500 Jan 18, Gifts for Twins - Give something unique /gifts-for-twins.html9f4659c0f040197634495990cce11d94Looking for gifts for twins? Check out these great finds made just for them! Twin gift baskets, twin baby shower gifts, and more. Fri, 18 Jan 2019 13:36:14 -0500 Jan 17, Is a Twin Her Sisters Keeper /is-a-twin-her-sisters-keeper.html9f91990f7fd07a27c42b70e61d6bf3f7How one twin can feel personally responsible for the other. In this article Dara Lovitz talks about this issue - including interviews with twin pairs and her own experience with twin daughters. Thu, 17 Jan 2019 14:54:50 -0500 Jan 11, Twin Pregnancy Labor and Delivery - What do expect, how to prepare /twin-pregnancy-labor-and-delivery.html8e3f8cdd3457dd65739bf239dc60a442Twin pregnancy labor and delivery will be unique to each mother. Learn what to expect and how to prepare for a hospital or hombirth of twins Fri, 11 Jan 2019 13:24:20 -0500 Jan 9, 28 weeks 1 day Fraternal Twin Baby Bump /28-weeks-1-day-fraternal-twin-baby-bump.htmlf9e5f6ba52bef3dd4168a07208b96b26Expecting babies 4 and 5, fraternal twins. Decided not to have gender revealed after having 3 girls - Ages 9, 7 and 3. Waiting for the surprise and Wed, 9 Jan 2019 09:01:11 -0500 Jan 7, Breastfeeding Twins - Advice, positions and photos /breastfeeding-twins.htmld705461f49e836343a2b98510c9ee314Breastfeeding twins together is ideal. Get advice on nursing twins, using a nursing pillow, milk supply and scheduling for tandem breastfeeding. Photo gallery too. Mon, 7 Jan 2019 19:18:27 -0500 Dec 23, Double Duty Log Book For Twins - An easy way to keep track /double-duty-log-book-for-twins.htmlc055a241e51278bb58487e786b15cf76Our Double Duty Log Book for Twins will help you stay on schedule, keep track of feedings and more. Save your sanity and get it all done with a twin log sheet that really works! Sun, 23 Dec 2018 12:01:37 -0500 Dec 22, TTTS - Twin to Twin Transfusion Syndrome Facts & Info /TTTS.htmlafd19757ecacc206845a902d060ace68Learn more about TTTS and twin pregnancy. Including what Twin To Twin Transfusion Syndrome is and how it's diagnosed and treated. Sat, 22 Dec 2018 12:50:37 -0500 Dec 21, Twin Diaper Bags - Photos, reviews and where to buy /twin-diaper-bags.htmlbf97c8424bde595a6d3703866a6e4cd5Looking for large twin diaper bags? Check out the best diaper bags for twins, read reviews, see pictures, where to purchase, and more. Fri, 21 Dec 2018 14:25:28 -0500 Dec 20, Feeding Twins - Tips and advice /feeding-twins.html653a44ef613f5391c59a5f4da66a1b3eWhen it comes to feeding twins you really have your work cut out! Feeding two babies several times a day requires a solid schedule. Read more... Thu, 20 Dec 2018 19:53:42 -0500 Dec 16, Surviving Twin Pregnancy Bedrest /twin-pregnancy-bedrest.html13cd1306d33045af72f5a75a340ad411You can survive twin pregnancy bedrest! Read about modified bedrest with twins, great bedrest pillows, tips on how to adjust and cope. Sun, 16 Dec 2018 13:19:04 -0500 Dec 13, Twin Pregnancy 24 to 28 Weeks /twin-pregnancy-24-to-28-weeks.html6a141e4aa8118278d6ae9b368cac3e73Twin Pregnancy 24 to 28 Weeks is a continuation of our Twin Pregnancy Week By Week Guide Thu, 13 Dec 2018 14:43:00 -0500 Oct 21, No one believed me! /no-one-believed-me.htmlb86ff3fede8119d80194080c21edbe0fI had never heard of Mono-Mono twins when Elizabeth and Rebecca arrived in April of 1965, well before the advent of such modern niceties as ultrasound. Sun, 21 Oct 2018 13:32:51 -0400 Oct 16, My Unique Bond /my-unique-bond.html4dcc53a9a6af7eab36b3c7c904e4465eSince I was little I was told that being a fraternal twin was remarkable. Not only because we were similar yet unique, but because of how close we became. Tue, 16 Oct 2018 23:33:19 -0400 Sep 19, Twins Pregnant Belly 27+6 /twins-pregnant-belly-276.html63d8869ce48ca17e2922f81d0afdffc4Expecting Di/Di Fraternal boy/girl twins. Didn't gain much weight in the first few months of pregnancy due to ms. We just hit pre-pregnancy weight this Wed, 19 Sep 2018 09:33:44 -0400 Sep 18, Dad vs Twins - Getting Dressed /dad-vs-twins-getting-dressed.html4751e5762ae61f6bc86e64b5b4563be6 Tue, 18 Sep 2018 15:16:59 -0400 Aug 24, My Mono Girls /my-mono-girls.htmlea4c5e7506a3186a70ea542d092d8cb4December 22nd 2017 we were blessed with two beautiful girls, they came at 28 weeks which was early but their cords were tangled causing them to continuously Fri, 24 Aug 2018 09:35:51 -0400 Jul 27, 38+ Weeks - Impressive Twin Belly /38-weeks-impressive-twin-belly.html97e9c2f7cd74caacff83e1de7aa34ec338 weeks + 5 days. It is a couple of years ago...but it was a great pregnancy. The nurse said before C-section that it was a very impressive belly even Fri, 27 Jul 2018 13:54:40 -0400 Jul 8, Twins Born at Home at 42 Weeks /twins-born-at-home-at-42-weeks.htmlf9644c54bdcdfa206fe0582efbc71c2dSo I know a few people have been interested in the full story so here goes... it's quite long 😂 Upon finding out out at the 12 week scan we were expecting Sun, 8 Jul 2018 14:25:24 -0400 Jun 23, Identical Twin Girls Hugging 28 weeks /identical-twin-girls-hugging-28-weeks.htmladd11a903533d611f62090d12adbb1efThis is a 28 week U/S of my twin girls. As you can see the baby on the right is trying to hug the other baby even though there is a membrane between them. Sat, 23 Jun 2018 13:27:31 -0400 May 22, Ask a Mom About Twin Pregnancy and Birth /ask-a-mom.html3bdf93a14dc767dfc881cf58ca03175eAsk a mom who has or is expecting twins about your twin pregnancy and birth questions and get answers now! Tue, 22 May 2018 16:04:49 -0400 May 17, The Bond Between Twins /bond-between-twins.html78df4a9fbb8fb021fdd86444b771192aThe bond between twins is fascinating and unique one on so many levels. As a mom of identicals, I ponder their twin bond as well as how twins in general develop such close relationships. Thu, 17 May 2018 09:29:17 -0400 May 1, Twin Belly Photos - See Week by Week Baby Bumps /twin-belly-photos.html98870d318bc644b39aac48e16653d3e8Our twin belly photos beautiful! We have the largest gallery of baby bumps. Browse 100's of photos of twin pregnancy bellies week by week or month by month. Fun to see how big you will get with twins! Tue, 1 May 2018 13:45:00 -0400 May 1, 1974 Mono Mono Twins Story /1974-mono-mono-twins-story.html9fd4db4c01c8c7e7cd0daf087bd3aef0I didn't find out that I had mono mono twins until a story came on TV about twins having only 1 amniotic sac. I didn't make the 6 week check up after Tue, 1 May 2018 13:08:38 -0400 Apr 14, She meant well... /she-meant-well.html0548dc5e8a1a6ab2f9f71fd9528071dcIt had been a very long day, on the back patio both boys were crying and upset that I was on the other side of the gate with the dog (trying to get him Sat, 14 Apr 2018 12:39:55 -0400 Mar 21, Twin Pregnancy Complications - What you need to know /twin-pregnancy-complications.htmlcfa731f3a8bec4a727172d966bbf54c7Learn about twin pregnancy complications by each trimester from an M.D. and mother of twins. Potential risks for multiple birth are covered in detail. Wed, 21 Mar 2018 17:00:26 -0400 Mar 19, Twin Clothing - Cute matching outfits and clothes for twins /twin-clothing.html8bd8f67ac80183efd294e506b916cc3aLooking for cute twin clothing? We have lots of options for matching outfits, fun coordinating t-shirts and onesies for twins. Including pricing and where to buy. Mon, 19 Mar 2018 13:00:19 -0400 Feb 17, Car Seat Guide for Twins /car-seat-guide.html7f5bf051ba463b6c72d4e292619b9f54Will you need car seats for twins, a double stroller or two convertible car seats. Get help in deciding what will work best with our car seat guide for twins. Sat, 17 Feb 2018 12:53:30 -0500